Adrien La Marca

La Dolce Volta (© Bernard Martinez)

Named ‘Solo Instrumental Discovery’ at the Victoires de la Musique in 2014, the French violist Adrien La Marca began his musical training at a very early age and soon obtained the highest distinctions, including First Prize at the National Competition for young violists in Lille. In 2008 he was invited to the International Music Academy in Switzerland, where he frequented such musicians as Robert Mann, Pamela Frank, Nobuko Imai, Sadao Harada and its founder Seiji Ozawa. In 2010, after completing his Master’s degree, he entered the postgraduate course (3e cycle) of the Conservatoire National Supérieur in Paris and studied with Tatjana Masurenko at the Leipzig Hochschule. He is currently pursuing advanced study with Tabea Zimmermann at the prestigious Hanns Eisler Hochschule in Berlin, which he represented in the National Competition of German Conservatories. To round off his musical training, Adrien also receives guidance from Nobuko Imai, Kim Kashkashian, Hatto Beyerle and Yuri Bashmet.

Adrien La Marca already has a solid experience as a concert artist, as is demonstrated by his regular participation in leading festivals. He has performed as a soloist with the Leipzig Radio Orchestra (MDR Sinfonieorchester) and the Orchestre Les Siècles.

He is a member of the string quartet formed by Renaud Capuçon in homage to Adolf Busch, which appears in the principal European venues. Among his chamber music partners are Frank Braley, Michel Portal, David Kadouch, Adam Laloum and the Ébène and Modigliani quartets.

Adrien has won scholarships from the Fondation L’Or du Rhin, the Fondation d’Entreprise Banque Populaire and the Fondation Jean-Luc Lagardère (2014), and plays a magnificent viola by Giovanni Battista Guadagnini on loan from the Fondation Zilber / Rampal.

Création de site web Création de site internet

Adrien La Marca

Révélation Soliste Instrumental aux Victoires de la Musique en 2014, l’altiste français Adrien La Marca commence son apprentissage musical dès le plus jeune âge et obtient très vite les plus hautes récompenses, dont le Premier Prix du concours national des jeunes altistes à Lille. Il est invité en 2008 à l’International Music Academy en Suisse, où il côtoie des musiciens tels que Robert Mann, Pamela Frank, Nobuko Imai, Sadao Harada et Seiji Ozawa, son fondateur. En 2010, après son master, il intègre le 3e cycle supérieur du Conservatoire de Paris et étudie avec Tatjana Masurenko à la Hochschule de Leipzig. Puis il se perfectionne auprès de Tabea Zimmermann à la prestigieuse école « Hanns Eisler » à Berlin, qu’il a brillament représenté au concours national des conservatoires allemands. Pour compléter sa formation musicale, Adrien reçoit aussi les conseils de Nobuko Imai, Kim Kashkashian, Hatto Beyerle et Yuri Bashmet.

Adrien La Marca compte déjà une expérience solide de concertiste comme le montre sa participation régulière à de grands festivals. Il joue en soliste avec l’Orchestre de la Radio de Leipzig (MDR Sinfonieorchester) et l’Orchestre Les Siècles.

Adrien La Marca fait partie du quatuor formé par Renaud Capuçon en hommage à Adolf Busch qui se produit sur les principales scènes européennes. Ses partenaires de musique de chambre comptent Frank Braley, Michel Portal, David Kadouch, Adam Laloum, les quatuors Ebène et Modigliani.

Adrien est lauréat de la fondation L’Or du Rhin, de la fondation d’entreprise Banque Populaire et de la Fondation Lagardère (2014) et joue sur un magnifique alto de Giovanni Battista Guadagnini prêté par la Fondation Zilber / Rampal.

Création de site web Création de site internet