No products in the cart.

Wilhem Latchoumia

© Anthony Arquier

Wilhem Latchoumia

Wilhem Latchoumia is a highly unusual kind of pianist, equally successful and charismatic in contemporary music and the mainstream repertory. The French musician is known for his skill in devising programmes that venture well off the beaten track and his ability to create an immediate and joyful rapport with audiences.

 

He pursues a brilliant career as a recitalist, concert soloist and chamber musician in France and on the international scene, where he appears in the most prestigious venues. He works with the leading French orchestras and with other international formations of the front rank. His taste for contemporary music has earned him the favour of such composers as Pierre Boulez, Gilbert Amy, Gérard Pesson, Philippe Hersant, Michael Jarrell, Jonathan Harvey, Pierre Jodlowski and Francesco Filidei.

 

Born in Lyon in 1974, Wilhem Latchoumia studied in the class of Eric Heidsieck and Géry Moutier at the Conservatoire National de Musique et de Danse of his native city, where he obtained his Premier Prix with congratulations by unanimous decision of the jury. He completed his training with Géry Moutier in the postgraduate class in Lyon, then became a student of Claude Helffer and attended masterclasses by Yvonne Loriod-Messiaen and Pierre-Laurent Aimard. He also holds a bachelor’s degree in musicology. Having received awards from the Hewlett-Packard Foundation (‘Musicians of Tomorrow’, 2004) and at the twelfth Montsalvatge International Contemporary Music Competition (Girona, Spain), he achieved dazzling success at the Orléans International Piano Competition in 2006, where he won the Premier Prix Mention Spéciale Blanche Selva and five other prizes.

Newsletter La Dolce Volta

Pour les amoureux de la musique classique, recevez nos dernières créations et profitez d'offres exclusives (un à deux envois par mois)
INSCRIPTION
close-link

Aucun produit dans le panier.

Wilhem Latchoumia

© Anthony Arquier

Wilhem Latchoumia

Singulier pianiste que Wilhem Latchoumia : il sert avec autant de bonheur et de charisme la création contemporaine et le grand répertoire. Concevoir des programmes sortant des sentiers battus, telle est la signature du musicien français, qui marque les esprits par sa capacité à instaurer d’emblée une jubilatoire connivence.

 

Il mène une brillante carrière de soliste, de concertiste et de chambriste en France et à l’international où il se produit sur les scènes les plus prestigieuses. Il collabore avec les plus grands orchestres français et avec des formations musicales internationales de premier plan. Son goût pour la création contemporaine lui vaut les faveurs de compositeurs tels que Pierre Boulez, Gilbert Amy, Gérard Pesson, Philippe Hersant, Michael Jarrell, Jonathan Harvey, Pierre Jodlowski, Francesco Filidei…

Né à Lyon en 1974, Wilhem Latchoumia a obtenu au Conservatoire National de Musique et de Danse de Lyon (classe d’Eric Heidsieck et Géry Moutier) son Premier Prix à l’unanimité, avec les félicitations du jury. Il a terminé sa formation avec Géry Moutier en classe de perfectionnement. Élève de Claude Helffer, il a suivi les master classes d’Yvonne Loriod-Messiaen et de Pierre-Laurent Aimard. Il est titulaire d’une licence en musicologie. Lauréat de la Fondation Hewlett- Packard « Musiciens de Demain » (2004) et du 12e Concours International de Musique Contemporaine Montsalvatge (Girona, Espagne), il a brillamment remporté le Premier Prix Mention Spéciale Blanche Selva ainsi que cinq autres prix du Concours International de Piano d’Orléans 2006.

Newsletter La Dolce Volta

Pour les amoureux de la musique classique, recevez nos dernières créations et profitez d'offres exclusives (un à deux envois par mois)
INSCRIPTION
close-link