No products in the cart.

Orchestre National de Bretagne

© Laurent Guizard

Orchestre National de Bretagne

The Orchestre National de Bretagne (ONB) was founded in 1989 as the result of a resolute policy uniting the Brittany Region, the City of Rennes, the French Ministry of Culture and the Ille-et-Vilaine and Morbihan départements in a single project.

The ONB, placed under the musical direction of Grant Llewellyn since 2015, stands out in the French orchestral landscape for its open-mindedness and determination to innovate. Through numerous cross-disciplinary projects implemented alongside regional, national and international cultural players, the ONB has broken down the barriers of genres, styles and expressions, without ever abandoning its classical repertory and its striving for excellence.

A key protagonist on the music scene in Brittany, the ONB has worked with Breton and Celtic artists, as well as with artists from traditional music backgrounds all over the world, to offer daring and fertile crosscurrents. Its interest in jazz has made it one of the best-known orchestras in that field. The ONB constantly pushes the limits of its expression, building bridges between music and other artistic and intellectual disciplines, including dance, cinema, history, the visual arts and the natural sciences.

Discography

No posts were found for provided query parameters.

Newsletter La Dolce Volta

Pour les amoureux de la musique classique, recevez nos dernières créations et profitez d'offres exclusives (un à deux envois par mois)
INSCRIPTION
close-link

Aucun produit dans le panier.

Orchestre National de Bretagne

© Laurent Guizard

Orchestre National de Bretagne

Fondé en 1989, l’Orchestre National de Bretagne est le fruit d’une politique volontaire, réunissant au sein d’un même projet la Région Bretagne, la Ville de Rennes, le Ministère de la Culture, et les départements d’Ille-et-Vilaine et du Morbihan.

L’Orchestre National de Bretagne, sous la direction musicale de Grant Llewellyn depuis 2015, se distingue dans le paysage orchestral français, par son ouverture d’esprit et sa volonté d’innover. À travers de nombreux projets transversaux, menés avec les acteurs culturels régionaux, nationaux et internationaux, l’ONB s’est affranchi des barrières de genres, de styles ou d’expressions, sans jamais délaisser son répertoire classique et sa quête d’excellence.

Acteur incontournable de la scène musicale de Bretagne, l’ONB s’est engagé aux côtés d’artistes bretons et celtes, ainsi qu’avec des artistes issus des musiques traditionnelles du monde entier, pour proposer des croisements audacieux et fertiles. Son intérêt pour le jazz en a fait l’un des orchestres les plus reconnus dans le domaine. L’ONB repousse sans cesse les limites de son expression, en créant des passerelles entre la musique et diverses disciplines artistiques et intellectuelles, telles que la danse, le cinéma, l’histoire, les arts visuels ou les sciences naturelles.

Newsletter La Dolce Volta

Pour les amoureux de la musique classique, recevez nos dernières créations et profitez d'offres exclusives (un à deux envois par mois)
INSCRIPTION
close-link