Michel Dalberto // Beethoven, “5 Piano Sonatas”

To explore the output of Beethoven means to accept the pleasure of being intoxicated by music in constant flux. The music of a composer who is undoubtedly ‘Classical’, but also a revolutionary in many respects, ‘with a gigantic imagination’

Buy on e-store
Book
The label La Dolce Volta is pleased to welcome pianist Michel Dalberto. Winner of the Clara Haskil Prize and the Leeds International Piano Competition, he enjoys a remarkable international recording and on stage career where he plays alongside with the greatest orchestras and under the baton of the greatest conductors.
For his first record with his new record label, he takes us on a vertiginous journey to the world of Beethoven with five of his emblematic sonatas.
Whether it is for its content or Michel Dalberto’s distinctive qualities as a player, here is a mandatory double album for anyone wishing to discover, or deepen, the essential corpus of Beethoven’s piano sonatas.
Création de site web Création de site internet

Michel Dalberto // Beethoven, “5 Sonates pour piano”

Voyager dans l’œuvre de Beethoven, c’est assumer le plaisir de l’ivresse d’une musique en mutation permanente. Celle d’un compositeur certes “classique”, mais révolutionnaire à bien des égards et à l’imaginaire gigantesque.

Le label La Dolce Volta est heureux d’accueillir le pianiste Michel Dalberto. Lauréat du Prix Clara Haskil et du Concours de Leeds, il mène une carrière internationale remarquable au disque comme à la scène où il côtoie les plus grands orchestres et les plus grands chefs.

Il nous convie pour son premier disque chez son nouveau label à un voyage vertigineux dans l’univers de Beethoven avec cinq de ses sonates emblématiques.

Qu’il s’agisse de son contenu ou des incroyables qualités d’interprète de Michel Dalberto, voici un double album qui s’impose comme un point d’entrée indispensable pour qui souhaite découvrir, ou approfondir, le corpus incontournable des sonates pour piano de Beethoven.

Création de site web Création de site internet