La Dolce Volta

Voted “Label of the Year” by the French monthly magazine Classica, La Dolce Volta has always valued quality over quantity since its creation in October 2011.

Luxury is in the label’s DNA.

Releases are limited to five or six albums per year but each is the result of a painstaking improvement process and, above all, of a special relationship between the performer and the recorded music. Far from the marketing constraints that stifle both production and contact with the audience, musicians are given a free rein at La Dolce Volta.

In a dematerialized world, La Dolce Volta promotes the record as a “physical” object that you want to have for yourself, at home. Each one is designed as a work of art, available in limited edition to create an effect of rarity and the desire to belong to a musical epicurean club.

Today, La Dolce Volta boasts around fifteen releases, as well as prestigious international performers such as piano legends Menahem Pressler, Aldo Ciccolini and Joaquín Achúcarro, keyboard magicians Jean-Philippe Collard, Philippe Bianconi and Pascal Amoyel, or chamber music masters such as cellist Gary Hoffman and the famed Talich Quartet.

Beside its own production, the label has acquired the complete recordings of French organist André Isoir and the Talich Quartet from Calliope’s back catalogue. In addition to particularly meticulous box set reissues, over thirty releases are now available exclusively for download.

For La Dolce Volta, music is not just another wrapped product for sale. Like all beautiful things in life, it must come to fruition naturally and be carefully crafted, before it is given like some exquisite flower.


Création de site web Création de site internet

La Dolce Volta

Élu « label de l’année » par le mensuel français Classica, La Dolce Volta privilégie la qualité sur la quantité depuis son lancement en octobre 2011.

Le luxe est dans l’ADN du label

Les parutions se limitent à cinq ou six albums par an. Chacune d’elles est le fruit d’un long travail de perfectionnement, et surtout, d’une relation particulière entre les interprètes et les musiques enregistrées. Loin des contraintes marketing qui asphyxient la production et la rencontre avec les publics, les musiciens disposent chez La Dolce Volta d’une carte blanche éditoriale.

Dans un monde de dématérialisation, La Dolce Volta promeut le disque comme un objet « physique », que l’on veut avoir avec soi, chez soi. Chaque réalisation est conçue comme un objet d’art, en édition limitée afin de créer une notion de rareté et un désir d’appartenance à un club d’épicuriens musical.

Le label compte désormais 45 titres et réunit de prestigieux interprètes internationaux tels que le regretté Aldo Ciccolini et les maîtres du piano Menahem Pressler, Roger Muraro, Joaquín Achúcarro, les poètes du clavier Jean-Philippe Collard, Philippe Bianconi, Philippe Cassard et Pascal Amoyel ainsi que des chambristes comme le violoncelliste Gary Hoffman et les célèbres Quatuor Talich et Hermès.

Outre sa propre production, le label a acquis auprès du catalogue Calliope l’intégralité de la discographie de l’organiste André Isoir et du Quatuor Talich. Parallèlement aux rééditions particulièrement soignées en coffrets, une trentaine de titres est désormais exclusivement disponible en téléchargement.

La Dolce Volta accueille régulièrement de nouvelles signatures pour perpétuer une aventure discographique hors normes.

Pour La Dolce Volta, la musique n’est pas un produit qu’on emballe et qu’on vend. Comme les belles choses de ce monde, elle doit se former naturellement, faire l’objet de soins raffinés, et s’offrir comme une fleur exquise.